Monday, March 28, 2011

Chronological table of mughal rule

Chronological table of mughal rule


BABUR (1483-1530)
1483 Babur was born at Andijan on 24th February.
1496 Babur led expedition to
Samarkand for the first time.
1498 Babur captured Farghana.
1501 Babur recaptured
1504 Babur captured 
1510 Babur defeated Shaibani Khan.
1512 Ubaidullah defeated Babur.
(1505-24) Babur’s five attacks on Indo-Pakistan. 
1526 First battle of Panipat on April 21.
Battle of Kanwah.
Battle of Chanderi.
Battle of Chagra.
1530 Death of Babur.
HAMAYUN (1530-1556)
1508 Hamayun was born.
1530 Succeeded to throne.
1531 Expedition of Kalinjar.
1532 Battle of Dowrah and siege of Chunar.
1533 War against Afghans.
1535 War with Bahadur Shah.
(1537-40) Wars with Sher Khan.
Battle of Chausa 28th June.
Battle of Kanauj 17th May.
(1540-55) Humayun’s period of exile.
1556 Death of Hamayun.
1472 Sher Shah Suri was born at Bajwara.
1522 Sher Khan joined services as
Bihar ruler.
1527 Sher Khan joined services of Babur. 
1528 Sher Khan left the Mughal court.
1534 Sher Khan defeated Jalal Khan and Mahmud Shah.
(1537-40) Wars with Hamayun.
1539 Sher Khan defeated Hamayun at Chausa.
1540 Sher Khan defeated Hamayun at Kanauj.
1542 Conquest of Malwa.
1543 Conquest of Raisin.
1543 Conquest of
1545 Conquest of Kalinjar.
1545 Death of Sher Shah on May 22.
(1545-53) Islam Shah ruled the throne of
(1553-57) Muhammad Adil.

AKBAR THE GREAT (1556-1605)
1542 Akbar was born at Amarkot.
1556 Crowned on 14th February.
1556 Second battle of Panipat.
1558 End of Sur Dynasty.
(1556-60) Regency of Bairam Khan.
(1560-62) The Petticoat Government. 
1561 Conquest of Malwa.
1564 Conquest of Gondwana.
1568 Conquest of Chittor.
1569 Conquest of Ranthambhor.
1570 Conquest of
Jodhpur, Bikaner and Jaisalmer.
1573 Conquest of Gujrat.
1576 Conquest of
1581 Din-e-Elahi.
1585 Conquest of
1586 Conquest of
1591 Conquest of Sindh and Balochistan.
1595 Conquest of Qandhar.
1600 Conquest of Ahmadnagar and Asirgarh.
1602 Abul Fazl murdered by Bir Singh Bundela.
1605 Akbar died of diarrhoea.
JAHANGIR (1605-27)
1569 Jahangir was born to Joda Bai.
1586 Jahangir married to daughter of Bhagwan Das.
1601 Jahangir revolted against Akbar.
1605 Jahangir ascended the Mughal throne.
1606 Revolt of Prince Khusrau.
1615 Conquest of Mewar.
(1610-26) War with Ahmadnagar.
1620 Conquest of Kistwar.
1622 Secession of Qandhar.
1623 Rebellion of Shah Jahan.
1626 Revolt of Mahabat Khan.
1627 Jahangir died near Rajore.
SHAH JAHAN (1628-58)
1592 Shah Jahan born to Balmati Jodha Bai at Lahore.
1607 Shah Jahan granted Mansab of 8000 zat and 500 sawar.
1610 Shah Jahan capture fort of Kangra.
1628 Shah Jahan ascended the throne.
(1630-32) Famine of Gujrat, Khandesh and
1632 War with Portuguese.
(1636-44) Aurangzeb’s first Viceroyalty of Deccan.
(1653-58) Aurangzeb’s second Viceroyalty of Deccan.
1653 Loss of Qandhar.
1658 War of succession between four sons of Shah Jahan vis Aurangzeb, Dara, Shuja and Murad.
1658 Aurangzeb was crowned emperor of
(1658-66) Detention of Shah Jahan in
1666 Death of Shah Jahan.
(1636-44) Aurangzeb’s first viceroyalty of Deccan.
(1653-58) Aurangzeb’s second viceroyalty of
1658 War of succession.
1659 Aurangzeb’s accession to Mughal throne.
1672 Revolt of Santnamis.
1672 Afridis rose in revolt.
1679 Annexation of Mewar.
1681 Submission of Mewar.
1686 Conquest of Bijapur.
1687 Conquest of Golkondo.
1707 Death of Aurangzeb.
(1707-12) Bahadur Shah.
(1712-13) Jahandar Shah.
(1713-19) Farrukh Siyar.
(Feb-June 1719) Rafi-ud-Darajat.
(June-Sept. 1719) Rafi-ud-Daulah.
(1719-48) Muhammad Shah.
(1739) Nadir Shah’s invasion of
(1748-54) Ahmad Shah.
(1754-59) Alamgir II.
(1759-1806) Shah Alam II.
(1762) Third 
Battle of Panipat.
(1806-37) Akbar II.
(1837-57) Bahadur Shah II.

1 comment:

  1. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your RSS feeds also, Thanks.

    aroma essential oils